What are you thankful for?


This year has been a ton of fun.  I took a bunch of classes, travelled a bit and learned a lot. There was some crying but mostly laughing and smiling.  I’ve been very fortunate to live the life I have with very little drama.  So, in this week of Thanksgiving, I’m giving you my list of things I’m thankful for – in no particular order.

 

–  I’m thankful my uncle touched my life in ways he’ll never know and I’m thankful that he didn’t suffer long.

 

I’m thankful for my new nephew and niece that have already brought a ton of smiles to my life at the little ages of 8 weeks and 5 weeks. And of course for my bigger nieces whom I adore and who constantly keep me laughing.

 

I’m thankful to have been able to see what the world looks like from the Eiffel Tower on a clear night with a full moon (and that I didn’t get sick at the second level when I started getting dizzy from being scared of heights).

 

I’m thankful that I had a good surgeon who made my back as good as new.

 

I’m thankful that after more than a year and a half, I still love my job, the awesome people I work with and the fun company I work for.

 

I am thankful that I am constantly pushed to learn more and be a better person by the people with which I surround myself.

 

I’m thankful that Max is the coolest dog in the world! No really, he is.

 

I’m thankful that a good friend is having a very long awaited kidney transplant in two weeks and that her beautiful little tweenies will be able to have a healthy mom very soon.

 

I’m thankful that 99% of my friends and family are healthy.

 

I’m thankful that customer reference professionals are finally getting the recognition they need and deserve.

 

 

Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

