“Things to Think About” for the Reference Professional


I’m very fortune to work at a company that has a social media guru on board. She has been my mentor when it comes to blogging and getting what’s in my head, out into the cyber world. Since we work closely together, our jobs sometimes overlap. Last night when I was suppose to be writing a blog for her (oops!) I stumbled upon an idea in my head that at this point I think is great. Maybe it’s not so great, but it got me thinking.

 

I’ve decided I’m going to start doing weekly “Things to Think About” snipits on my blog and via Twitter. Starting next week, I’m going to start posting one sentence things for customer reference professionals to think about. Some might be extremely obvious, others might be controversial. My goal isn’t to have you agree with all of them; it’s to have you think about your job and how you can make it better or to force you to give yourself a pat on the back for running a successful program.

 

If you have a snipit you’d like me to add, feel free to DM me on Twitter or email me.

 

Customer reference / loyalty professionals can search Twitter either by following me @maevenaughton or doing a search using the hash tag #crlp. I will also post the one liners here on my blog.

Leave a Reply

