A good reference professional is good, not god.


It’s so easy to tell your reference professional, “I need five references for xxxx vertical.”  “I need 15 references for xxxx analyst.”  “I need six references for xxxx customer.”  Fingers are secretly snapped and the result is that the references professional has heart palpitations and you ping him/her every day, sometimes every hour, until you get what you need.

I was just going back through my old blog posts and found this one, appropriate for this post, and that I thought was worth reposting. “Why Running a CRP Isn’t Like Starbucks – and That’s Okay”

Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

